top-right

My Customer Reviews of Home Dog Training Norwalk CT

We just saw Mike yesterday and what an amazing difference we saw in our 6 month old dog, Darcy. She's already about 60lbs and a challenge to handle, but Mike gave us the tools we needed to work with her, rather than Darcy running the show. I'm so happy and relieved considering that she's still young and only going to get bigger. We practiced later in the evening after seeing Mike and this morning, and already she's following my lead, stopped jumping on me and my son, she even relaxed in the kitchen outside of her kennel while we had dinner! That's something we couldn't do at all before. I'm really excited to continue working with Mike. Well worth it!
Darice C., Bridgeport, Connecticut 7th July 2015


I contacted Michael to help up with our new yellow lab puppy Lola. Having had Frank our 13 year old shih tzu "untrained" I was determined that the new pup would be trained right. I was amazed when Michael told me that he could also help us with our 13 year old shih tzu Frank who barks when people come to the door and snaps at my kids when they get in his way. He even said he guaranteed 1000% he wouldn't be barking at the door by the time he leaves the first session. I was doubtful. Shocked and amazed, within 5 minutes of training us(!!) Frank was calm, not barking and Lola wasn't nipping, jumping up, pulling on leash or taking shoes etc that she was attempting to an hour earlier. I am very pleased to say that I have 2 dogs that are more relaxed and happy. Thank you soooo much Michael!!!
Elena M., Darien, Connecticut 23rd June 2015


The feedback and guidance I have gotten from Michael has been invaluable. From Skype lessons to in person the raining has been fantastic and always accessible. I know his training techniques have made me a better owner and Sammy a happy, comfortable and obedient dog. He really has changed our lives. From the time Sammy was a puppy till now Michael has helped me so many great tips from toileting to barking to jumping up and leash training. Michael always checks in too unexpectedly to make sure all is good. I dont know what i would have done without his guidance and friendship. Thank you Michael! I highly recommend Michael. He will change your lives.
Edward G., Fairfield, Connecticut 11th June 2015


Mike was amazing! First off he came in and gave us a game plan on what he was going to do and why we were going to do it by showing how our actions would mimic those of the canine world. Then came putting theory into practice. We always knew Ella was showing signs of dominance, but when the dog is under 5 pounds it is more cute than a hazard. But in order to get her to stop barking and chasing the cat we knew she had to be demoted. Mike gave us the tools to do so in a caring and professional manner and who at all times put the physical and mental safety of Ella paramount.
Ami L., Bridgeport, Connecticut 6th June 2015


Wow! I am so impressed in the amount of progress that Michael made within such a short amount of time. After just one session I feel like I have two new (and happier!) dogs at home. We had tried a few other trainers before without much luck, so I was very skeptical that someone could come in and train my dogs without use of treats or physical punishment. Within half an hour I was sold! Thank you so much Michael for making our home a much happier place for us and our dogs!
Kate L., Darien, Connecticut 6th June 2015


I would like to start out by saying that at first i was a little skeptical when Michael told us that he would be able to fix any of the issues we had with Kora in the first session. Not only did he he fix basically all our problems but it literally happened in 5 minutes or less. Our biggest problem with Kora was that every time someone came to the front door and she heard it she would take off like a bat out of hell and bark aggressively until she gets a chance to sniff out any visitors that came into our home. This made some of our guests as well as myself a bit uncomfortable. Kora is a one and half year old hound retriever pit bull mix and weights about 50 pounds. She can be very intimidating and because of the fact that she is a rescue we have no way of knowing her past history other than what the SPCA told us. Using the techniques that Michael taught us Kora now knows that I am the pack leader and she looks to me to make the decisions instead of her taking charge. Kora is my first dog and Michael was the first dog trainer i have ever worked with and all i can say is i am so unbelievably pleased with the outcome in the first day that i would recommend his services to anyone and everyone. In fact i have already told all my fellow dog owning friends that if they have any issues they need to call him up and buy the training. There is no need to look any further for a dog trainer. Michael Konstantaras is the trainer you MUST have. Thank you for your professionalism as well as your amazing talent! I look forward to scheduling a second appointment soon! Thanks again!
Marco M., Monroe, Connecticut 5th June 2015


Stella and Cooper were very responsive to the techniques used during training. They have yielded from barking and running to the door when guests arrive, which was one of the biggest issues, along with many others. I have kept up with the exercises and advice given, and the dogs are obeying their master :) I never thought it could be done, and so quickly.
Karen R., Stamford, Connecticut 2nd June 2015


Michael's talent for speaking to dogs is amazing! He really has a gift for training dogs and their owners. On his first visit to my home, he had our labradoodle Geronimo both behaving and loving him within minutes. Geronimo had been going after shoes and backpacks constantly. Michael taught me how to stop this behavior immediately and now Geronimo seems perfectly happy to take a nap next to the same shoes he loved to chew without touching them. Michael is very gentle yet firm and taught me how to speak to my dog with body language, sounds, and consistent boundaries. I highly recommend Michael. You will wish you called him sooner and be thrilled with the results. I can't stop telling my friends how great he is at training.
Sue S., Wilton, Connecticut 21st May 2015


Mike was a wonderful trainer. Riley is 4 months old and likes to jump on people and would not sleep in his crate. We were taught how to communicate in a way that Riley would understand, and he has improved tremendously! Riley's favorite thing is paper and by the end of the first training session he would not pick up paper if you put it infront of him. It was a great experience and now Riley has much more respect for me.
Nicole C., Bridgeport, Connecticut 20th May 2015


Michael is terrific. We had tried all sorts of other training -- Doggone Smart, Port Chester Obedience, an ex-K9 officer, and many books (Karen Pryor, Emma Parsons) and they were all useful, but didn't really get us to the place we wanted to be with our German Shepherd. In one session with Michael, he gave us a method that works better than anything we have learned for the past two years. We are now two days into his training program and are already seeing amazing results. He is truly the best dog trainer in Fairfield County!
John W., Riverside, Connecticut 17th May 2015


Michael is a miracle worker! Our 3 year old Schnoodle, Miles, was overly protective, barking and growling at visitors and strangers. Michael quickly taught Alex and I how some subtle things we were allowing Miles to do (e.g., following us around the house, jumping up next to us, asking to play) were contributing to his protective and aggressive behavior. Michael showed us in a matter of an hour how to reclaim our home and control the aggressive behavior! Miles responded instantly. In fact, he was essentially sleeping at the end of the lesson. I would certainly recommend Michael and his services to anyone (in fact we already have)!!
Gina & Alex D., stamford, Connecticut 17th May 2015


I was crying tears of joy during our training session. In less than a half an hour my dog thought of me as the leader and completely transformed into a well behaved dog. He stopped jumping on me and the countertops. He stopped claiming and chewing up everything. He even walked next to me on a leash for the first time. He is no longer hyperactive nor aggressive. I was able to give him his dog bed today and he didn't try to chew it up. It has been miraculous. I'm no longer stressed out and our house is peaceful again. I'm confident that I can correct some of his other unwanted behaviors such as barking and digging when they arise. Thank you very much!
Ann L., Darien, Connecticut 13th May 2015


I was amazed at the almost immediate positive results. Michael is a great instructor. He explains everything thoroughly, clearly and concisely. My Samantha is making life at home all that much more pleasant...and quiet :) Thank you Michael... You Rock!!
Amelia P., Norwalk, Connecticut 28th April 2015


Michael was very friendly and had great energy. My dogs, who were insecure and barked at everyone and anything, responded very well to him upon the first 10 minutes. I had tried all kinds of training methods prior and nothing worked. After Michael came to my home and worked with Mya and Otis they were laying down and calm. It was unbelievable. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone who has an issue with dogs of any age.
Tara M., Danbury, Connecticut 25th March 2015


While I was amazed by the glowing reviews on the website, I was still a bit skeptical as to the reports of how quickly the training "worked". Our 2 year old rescue has some fear responses and incessant barking issues. When Michael went through the program, the light went on in my head. It made perfect sense that I had to assert myself as leader of the pack. He walked me through the steps and remarkably, our 2 year old responded in kind. Not only did the concerning behaviors quickly change, our dog is much calmer and other behaviors that I had just learned "to live with" have also been changed. I am a believer!
Fran L., STAMFORD, Connecticut 20th March 2015


Michael came tom our home and demonstrated and talked us through the techniques as he had originally explained over the phone. By the end of the session, my dog transformed and no longer was in charge of the door and no more excessive barking.
Josh P., Bethel, Connecticut 16th March 2015


I am amazed how quickly Max responded to the instructions. When Michael came in, he went crazy as usual, barking and being aggressive. After showing me how to correct him and doing some exercises, Max was a different dog! he obeyed me, was relaxed and looked at me for guidance instead of taking the lead. We walked and he behaved instead of barking at people or dogs! What a transformation!
Francoise L., Greenwich, Connecticut 27th February 2015


My husband and I are so grateful for Mike's assistance with our 2.5 year old pit mix. Mike helped us learn how to communicate effectively with our dog, Hudson. Prior to Mike's visit, Hudson's method of greeting guests included jumping, pacing, and invading our guests' personal space. Within a few minutes of the training, Hudson showed major improvement as Mike acted out various scenarios of guests entering the house at the front door. My husband and I could not believe our eyes! It was really amazing to see the transformation in our dog's behavior after just a few minutes of training. Hudson was no longer showing his nervous energy and was looking to us for guidance. Mike is helping us to teach Hudson that he can sit back and relax and just enjoy his life as a dog. It has been a few days since Mike's visit and Hudson is still keeping up the good work. We are looking forward to Mike's next visit to show him Hudson's progress!
Lauren T., Westport, Connecticut 26th February 2015


I didn't want to write a review the day after our first lesson because I couldn't believe the training would be that quick and easy. It's been 3 days now and although that may not enough time for some to make a full conclusion, for me, the results are nothing short of miraculous! Mike came to our house, sat with us for about a half hour explaining how things would work. Then, the next hour I saw our dog Ruby transformed. Ruby has always been a very loving dog but she has (had) her issues - jumping on people, barking and running to the door, pulling on the leash, and a little aggressive with some other dogs. After one lesson, Ruby walks right next to me on our walks and doesn't dart to the door. We are practicing the not jumping whenever someone comes over and the results are great so far. I couldn't be happier with Mike and his training. It's really quite unbelievable that so much could be achieved without treats or punishments. I am really looking forward to more practice with Ruby. Now there's no telling what she will be able to do!
Jon S., Fairfield, Connecticut 22nd February 2015


Thanks to Mike! He came when I needed him the most. My wife just had surgery and my two babies love to jump on mommy. Within 15 minutes MIke showed me how to correct their behavior! Thanks again Mike for making time for us in our time of need. Nash and jellybean like you & can't wait for you to come back :)
John B., Norwalk, Connecticut 19th February 2015




Go to top